It rained and there was crazy lightning today at market…so I packed up and was home by 5:45. Of course it had all passed by 6:00…but the market was pretty much over once the lightning started. I’m starting to get annoyed with these afternoon showers! I have to say though, in spite of the weather, sales were pretty good for such a short time at market! Tracie had some sugar snap peas she picked earlier today. Those were pretty popular!

In other news, we are going to have a new intern joining our team this week. I am so excited for Ashley (or is it Ashleigh?) is going to start helping us out on Saturday! We had a chat on the phone and it seems like we are going to get on very well. She’s a writer and her current project is a book about food. I hope Tracie and I can be helpful for this!

My cakes are coming along quite nicely! I am selling more and more at each market to which I bring them. Tracie suggested that I make business cards so people can order cakes from me. That way, if they would like a particular flavor of cake that I’ve made in the past they can have them on demand. I had my boyfriend help me with that and on Saturday I will have business cards! I’m so grateful for all the support everyone is giving me with my cakes!