Market Day!!! The weather was beautiful! Such a nice change from Wednesday. This was the first Saturday for my cake. I was so nervous, but it did well. I ended up selling out (thanks to my dear friend Takako who bought FIVE!! pieces!). It was funny, the cake was going so slowly. Not many people were sampling it, but as soon as I didn’t have anymore cake, people started tasting the samples and asking for it! Weird.

My parents asked me to take photos of the market because they wanted to see where I work. Here are a few:Tracie’s delicious baked goods! Giant Chocolate Chip Cookies, Double Dutch Brownies, and Irish Scones!!!


My Key Lime Cake!! I’ll have it for the last time on Wednesday. I’m excited about my next flavor…which will be revealed on Saturday!

Part of a sign I made. Tracie added the Tapenade and Bread parts. :o) I see the “S” in berries is getting erased. I need to make a new sign.

Raspberry Lemonade Sample!

I have simply fallen in love with the market, and I love working for Tracie. She’s not only been a more than fair boss, but she’s supportive of my growth in the market as well as a good friend.